Summer Break

We kicked off our one month (paid!) summer break. Without my maid the first day, I ended up cleaning and doing laundry all day, only to come to the realization that I am now domestically retarded. We survived. With the return of our pembantu, we got to fully bask in all that is summer break in Bogor. Or in other words… Hell.

Mad respect to stay at home moms and dads out there cause all I know is that this is HARD. And maybe I didn’t have post partum depression during my maternity leave 4 years ago. Maybe staying at home just sucks because I like to work. I like my kid, but I also like to work. Balance, you know?

These next few days will be filled with dance parties, nail painting, swimming, art projects, reading, and mini adventures until Sunday when we can get-the-hell-outta-here for a few weeks.

I’m looking at you, Bali.

Bali or Bust!

20130613-194119.jpg

20130613-194152.jpg

20130613-194235.jpg

Whatcha think?

