Goodbye Singapore

Our last university visit was at the Singapore Institute of Management (SIM). I was really impressed with their school partnerships, study abroad programs, and internships available. They’re also affiliated with our GAC curriculum.

In all, I am really pleased with our school selection for the students to view during this trip. It felt like a crapshoot at first, but it was really well rounded and diverse.

After the school tour we had Mongolian BBQ, and then head to the airport. Now we wait… And although we should land in Jakarta around 6:00, with traffic, we’ll most likely not make it home until 10:00. It’s gonna be a long day…

Some final thoughts before I head home. I realized this afternoon that I haven’t seen a single ant in the 4 days I’ve been here. (It’s SO clean here!) I have however been completed insulted by and frustrated/appalled with most Singaporeans I’ve encountered. There have been a select few (namely at La Salle and SIM) that were super friendly, but that’s about it. Maybe I’m used to the constantly smiling/passive Indonesian culture? Or maybe Singapore is incredibly clean and efficient due to the strictness and rules it feels it must enforce? Is this some where I could live? It’s appealing in some ways, many ways, but it definitely has its drawbacks.

20130531-155805.jpg

20130531-155831.jpg

Whatcha think?

