Winter Break

You know how some people think that teachers are spoiled with long school holiday breaks? Yeah, well, we are. We earned ’em(!!!), but boy do I feel spoiled right now.

I submitted my grades yesterday and am on Winter Break until January 7! And although Christmas is only a few days away, it’s hard to get into the holiday spirit when it’s 90 degrees and I’m planning a trip next week to one of the most desirable island chains in the world (I’m talking about you, Gilis).

I mean really. I see holiday cookie after chutney after Christmas tree after ugly holiday sweater after rants about shopping stress on Facebook and Instagram. My response? Well. I miss you guys but I don’t miss that.

In the spirit of it all, we picked up some rambutan from a truck bed on the side of the overpass today. 12,000 rupiah, ’bout a buck.

Peace.

20121221-164424.jpg

3 thoughts on “Winter Break

  1. Pingback: Jackfruit | Bali or Bust

Whatcha think?

